Author Topic: Not sure if this BFST is working as it should  (Read 44940 times)

andyhandyman

• View Profile
Not sure if this BFST is working as it should
« on: February 20, 2018, 02:36:55 PM »
Hello KingBrand,
I just started using the BFST Shoulder Wrap a few days ago, and I hope it helps heal my torn tendon. It is certainly too early to judge the effectiveness of BFST.
But, I noticed something peculiar as I’m operating the wrap, which raises some questions and concerns.
There is a very, very, low volume tone being generated from the actual “diathermic” device that behaves in a peculiar fashion which I describe a few sentences later. I just want to know if this is normal. I’m actually surprised that I found no information about this peculiar sound anywhere on the internet or this forum. I’m a musician and a sound engineer… so maybe that is the reason I would notice such a thing.  Again… this is VERY low in volume, and it is really NOT bothersome at all. If anything, it just makes me curious.

Anyway, and more specifically, I believe I hear 4 distinct tones (possibly 5) that appear monophonically (never more than one note/tone at a time) in some kind of patterned sequence. My ears tell me they are very close to the following frequencies >110hz, 220hz, 440hz, and 880hz< which are essentially the musical note "A" split in octaves.
When I first power up the wrap, usually 2 notes tend to jump back and forth approx. every 3 to 5 seconds, between what I think are the 220hz and 440hz tones.  After several minutes, I may hear the tone jump to either the highest 880hz, or the lowest 110hz frequency, and hold for perhaps several minutes.  After that... the tones will engage in a variety of sequences until the end of the 20 minute session.
The pattern does seem different depending on the setting chosen.